Menu

Your councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party District Electoral Area (DEA)
photo of Councillor Daniel Baker

Councillor Daniel Baker

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work: bakerd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor Shauneen Baker

Councillor Shauneen Baker

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 666215

Work: bakers@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Oldpark
photo of Councillor Ciaran Beattie

Councillor Ciaran Beattie

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9050 8989

Work: beattiec@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Christina Black

Councillor Christina Black

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: christina.black@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Court
photo of Councillor David Brooks

Councillor David Brooks

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 667496

Work: David.Brooks@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Sarah Bunting

Councillor Sarah Bunting

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668783

Work: buntings@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Claire Canavan

Councillor Claire Canavan

c/o. Members Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work: CanavanC@BelfastCity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Court
photo of Councillor Arder Carson

Councillor Arder Carson

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: ardercarson@yahoo.co.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Fred Cobain

Councillor Fred Cobain

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668785

Work: Fred.Cobain@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Castle
photo of Councillor Matthew Collins

Councillor Matthew Collins

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 074 6733 9284

Work: collinsmatt@belfastcity.gov.uk

People Before Profit Alliance Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Michael Collins

Councillor Michael Collins

12 Stewartstown Avenue, Belfast, BT11 9GE

Work mobile: 07823 665091

Work: collinsmichael@belfastcity.gov.uk

People Before Profit Alliance Collin
photo of Alderman Sonia Copeland

Alderman Sonia Copeland

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work: copelands@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Steven Corr

Councillor Steven Corr

275-277 Falls Road, Belfast, BT12 6FD

Work: 028 9062 6670

Work: corrs@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Séamas de Faoite

Councillor Séamas de Faoite

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07469 943 401

Work: defaoites@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Micheal Donnelly

Councillor Micheal Donnelly

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668799

Work: Micheal.Donnelly@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor George Dorrian

Councillor George Dorrian

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 073 4206 4928

Work: george.dorrian@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Fiona Ferguson

Councillor Fiona Ferguson

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668428

Work: Fiona.Ferguson@belfastcity.gov.uk

People Before Profit Alliance Oldpark
photo of The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor, Councillor John Finucane

The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor, Councillor John Finucane

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668782

Work: John.Finucane@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Castle
photo of Councillor Anthony Flynn

Councillor Anthony Flynn

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668432

Work: Anthony.Flynn@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Matt Garrett

Councillor Matt Garrett

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: garrettm@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor David Graham

Councillor David Graham

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, Bt1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668786

Work: David.Graham2@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Áine Groogan

Councillor Áine Groogan

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 664817

Work: Aine.Groogan@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Botanic
photo of Councillor Emma Groves

Councillor Emma Groves

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: empgroves@msn.com

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Alderman Tom Haire

Alderman Tom Haire

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 077 9645 3691

Work: hairet@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Eric Hanvey

Councillor Eric Hanvey

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668780

Work: Eric.Hanvey@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Deirdre Hargey

Councillor Deirdre Hargey

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: hargeyd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Botanic
photo of Councillor Brian Heading

Councillor Brian Heading

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 5436 5833

Work: headingb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Collin
photo of Councillor Carole Howard

Councillor Carole Howard

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 7680 0913

Work: carole.howard@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Titanic
photo of Councillor John Hussey

Councillor John Hussey

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: john.hussey@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Billy Hutchinson

Councillor Billy Hutchinson

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: hutchinsonb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Court
photo of Councillor Michelle Kelly

Councillor Michelle Kelly

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668437

Work: Michelle.Kelly@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Tracy Kelly

Councillor Tracy Kelly

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 664909

Work: Tracy.Kelly@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Botanic
photo of Alderman Brian Kingston

Alderman Brian Kingston

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 077 9523 3313

Work: kingstonb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor John Kyle MRCGP

Councillor John Kyle MRCGP

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 075 1540 9757

Work: kylej@belfastcity.gov.uk

Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Titanic
photo of Councillor Michael Long

Councillor Michael Long

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 078 7639 5436

Work: long_m_a@hotmail.com

Alliance Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Donal Lyons

Councillor Donal Lyons

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 4677 0144

Work: lyonsd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor JJ Magee

Councillor JJ Magee

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9521 5649

Work: mageejj@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Oldpark
photo of Councillor Stephen Magennis

Councillor Stephen Magennis

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9061 1176

Work: magenniss@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor Nuala McAllister

Councillor Nuala McAllister

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work: mcallistern@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Castle
photo of Councillor Geraldine McAteer

Councillor Geraldine McAteer

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Home: mcateerg@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Balmoral
photo of Alderman Frank McCoubrey

Alderman Frank McCoubrey

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: mccoubreyf@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Paul McCusker

Councillor Paul McCusker

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 074 6733 9637

Work: paul.mccusker@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Oldpark
photo of Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown

Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 3322 0447

Work: McDonoughBrownE@BelfastCity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Botanic
photo of Councillor Gary McKeown

Councillor Gary McKeown

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 665088

Work: Gary.McKeown@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Botanic
photo of Councillor Ronan McLaughlin

Councillor Ronan McLaughlin

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07598 145 508

Work: Ronan.McLaughlin@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Ross McMullan

Councillor Ross McMullan

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668429

Work: Ross.McMullan@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Ormiston
photo of The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Peter McReynolds

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Peter McReynolds

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 077 6699 8554

Work: mcreynoldsp@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Sian Mulholland

Councillor Sian Mulholland

c.o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 077 7541 2700

Work: mulhollandsian@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Ryan Murphy

Councillor Ryan Murphy

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work mobile: 07554 222 395

Work: murphyryan@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Oldpark
photo of Councillor Adam Newton

Councillor Adam Newton

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9045 9500

Work: newtona@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Kate Nicholl

Councillor Kate Nicholl

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07717 543680

Work: kate.nicholl@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Mal O'Hara

Councillor Mal O'Hara

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668807

Work: oharam@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Castle
photo of Councillor Dale Pankhurst

Councillor Dale Pankhurst

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 07596 551785

Work: pankhurstd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Oldpark
photo of Alderman Jim Rodgers OBE

Alderman Jim Rodgers OBE

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 078 0188 2478

Work: rodgersj@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Ormiston
photo of The High Sheriff of Belfast, Alderman Tommy Sandford

The High Sheriff of Belfast, Alderman Tommy Sandford

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 6742 0201

Work: tommy.sandford@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Brian Smyth

Councillor Brian Smyth

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668431

Work: smythbrian@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Alderman Guy Spence

Alderman Guy Spence

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 078 2485 9297

Work: spenceg@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Castle
photo of Councillor Nicola Verner

Councillor Nicola Verner

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 664888

Work: vernernicola@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Séanna Walsh

Councillor Séanna Walsh

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: seannawalsh@yahoo.com

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor Carl Whyte

Councillor Carl Whyte

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668806

Work: Carl.Whyte@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Castle

 

Contact us
Democratic Services
028 9027 0497
Democratic Services
Belfast City Hall
Belfast
BT1 5GS