Your councillors by party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party District Electoral Area (DEA)
photo of Councillor Ciaran Beattie

Councillor Ciaran Beattie

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9050 8989

Work: beattiec@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of The Rt. Hon. the Lord Mayor, Councillor Christina Black

The Rt. Hon. the Lord Mayor, Councillor Christina Black

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: christina.black@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Court
photo of Councillor Nichola Bradley

Councillor Nichola Bradley

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 270 497

Work: nichola.bradley@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Oldpark
photo of Councillor Claire Canavan

Councillor Claire Canavan

c/o. Members Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work: CanavanC@BelfastCity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Court
photo of Councillor Arder Carson

Councillor Arder Carson

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: ardercarson1@gmail.com

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Micheal Donnelly

Councillor Micheal Donnelly

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668799

Work: Micheal.Donnelly@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Róis-Máire Donnelly

Councillor Róis-Máire Donnelly

Work: 02890 270 497

Work: DonnellyRois-Maire@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Joe Duffy

Councillor Joe Duffy

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07721 165 716

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor Matt Garrett

Councillor Matt Garrett

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9080 8404

Work: garrettm@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor John Gormley

Councillor John Gormley

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work mobile: 07825 450 526

Work: john.gormley@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Botanic
photo of Councillor JJ Magee

Councillor JJ Magee

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9521 5649

Work: mageejj@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Oldpark
photo of Councillor Conor Maskey

Councillor Conor Maskey

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 07833 437 083

Work: maskeyconor@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Castle
photo of Councillor Geraldine McAteer

Councillor Geraldine McAteer

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Home: mcateerg@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Balmoral
photo of Councillor Áine McCabe

Councillor Áine McCabe

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 270 497

Work: mccabea@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Caoimhín McCann

Councillor Caoimhín McCann

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 07979 534 149

Work: mccanncaoimhin@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor Ronan McLaughlin

Councillor Ronan McLaughlin

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 075 9814 5508

Work: Ronan.McLaughlin@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Ryan Murphy

Councillor Ryan Murphy

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work mobile: 07554 222 395

Work: murphyryan@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Oldpark
photo of Councillor Séanna Walsh

Councillor Séanna Walsh

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: walshseanna@belfastcity.gov.uk

Sinn Fein Collin
photo of Councillor Sarah Bunting

Councillor Sarah Bunting

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668783

Work: buntings@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Fred Cobain

Councillor Fred Cobain

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668785

Work: Fred.Cobain@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Castle
photo of Alderman George Dorrian

Alderman George Dorrian

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 073 4206 4928

Work: george.dorrian@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Sammy Douglas

Councillor Sammy Douglas

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 270 497

Work mobile: 07795 926 732

Work: douglass@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Alderman Tom Haire

Alderman Tom Haire

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 077 9645 3691

Work: hairet@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Ormiston
photo of High Sheriff, Councillor John Hussey

High Sheriff, Councillor John Hussey

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: john.hussey@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Tracy Kelly

Councillor Tracy Kelly

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 664909

Work: kellytracy@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Botanic
photo of Alderman Frank McCoubrey

Alderman Frank McCoubrey

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: mccoubreyf@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Dean A. McCullough

Councillor Dean A. McCullough

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 270 497

Work mobile: 07825 453 003

Work: mcculloughd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Castle
photo of Councillor Adam Newton

Councillor Adam Newton

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07780 439 927

Work: newtona@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Dale Pankhurst

Councillor Dale Pankhurst

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work mobile: 075 5440 7760

Work: pankhurstd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Oldpark
photo of Alderman Tommy Sandford

Alderman Tommy Sandford

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 6742 0201

Work: tommy.sandford@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Gareth Spratt

Councillor Gareth Spratt

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 270 497

Work mobile: 07823 668 786

Work: gareth.spratt@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Naomi Thompson

Councillor Naomi Thompson

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07795 926 785

Work: thompsonnaomi@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Nicola Verner

Councillor Nicola Verner

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 664888

Work: vernernicola@belfastcity.gov.uk

Democratic Unionist Party Court
photo of Councillor Christine Bower

Councillor Christine Bower

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07721 165 002

Work: bowerc@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Eric Hanvey

Councillor Eric Hanvey

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668780

Work: Eric.Hanvey@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Lisnasharragh
photo of The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Michelle Kelly

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Michelle Kelly

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668437

Work: Michelle.Kelly@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Michael Long

Councillor Michael Long

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 078 7639 5436

Work: long_m_a@hotmail.com

Alliance Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Jenna Maghie

Councillor Jenna Maghie

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07721 165 132

Alliance Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown

Councillor Emmet McDonough-Brown

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 3322 0447

Work: McDonoughBrownE@BelfastCity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Botanic
photo of Councillor Ross McMullan

Councillor Ross McMullan

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668429

Work: Ross.McMullan@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Micky Murray

Councillor Micky Murray

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07721 165 067

Alliance Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Sam Nelson

Councillor Sam Nelson

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07721 164 550

Work: nelsons@belfastcity.gov.uk

Alliance Party Castle
photo of Councillor Séamas de Faoite

Councillor Séamas de Faoite

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07469 943 401

Work: defaoites@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Councillor Brian Heading

Councillor Brian Heading

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 5436 5833

Work: headingb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Collin
photo of Councillor Donal Lyons

Councillor Donal Lyons

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 4677 0144

Work: lyonsd@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Balmoral
photo of Councillor Paul McCusker

Councillor Paul McCusker

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 074 6733 9637

Work: paul.mccusker@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Oldpark
photo of Councillor Gary McKeown

Councillor Gary McKeown

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 665088

Work: Gary.McKeown@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Botanic
photo of Councillor Carl Whyte

Councillor Carl Whyte

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668806

Work: Carl.Whyte@belfastcity.gov.uk

Social Democratic and Labour Party Castle
photo of Councillor Anthony Flynn

Councillor Anthony Flynn

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668432

Work: Anthony.Flynn@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Áine Groogan

Councillor Áine Groogan

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 664817

Work: Aine.Groogan@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Botanic
photo of Councillor Mal O'Hara

Councillor Mal O'Hara

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668807

Work: oharam@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Castle
photo of Councillor Brian Smyth

Councillor Brian Smyth

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668431

Work: smythbrian@belfastcity.gov.uk

Green Party Lisnasharragh
photo of Alderman Sonia Copeland

Alderman Sonia Copeland

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 02890 320 202

Work: copelands@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor Carole Howard

Councillor Carole Howard

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 078 7680 0913

Work: carole.howard@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Councillor John Kyle

Councillor John Kyle

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 075 1540 9757

Work: kylej@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Titanic
photo of Alderman Jim Rodgers

Alderman Jim Rodgers

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work mobile: 078 0188 2478

Work: rodgersj@belfastcity.gov.uk

Ulster Unionist Party Ormiston
photo of Councillor Matthew Collins

Councillor Matthew Collins

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 074 6733 9284

Work: collinsmatt@belfastcity.gov.uk

People Before Profit Alliance Black Mountain
photo of Councillor Michael Collins

Councillor Michael Collins

12 Stewartstown Avenue, Belfast, BT11 9GE

Work mobile: 07927 688875

Work: collinsmichael@belfastcity.gov.uk

People Before Profit Alliance Collin
photo of Councillor Fiona Ferguson

Councillor Fiona Ferguson

c/o Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work mobile: 07823 668428

Work: Fiona.Ferguson@belfastcity.gov.uk

People Before Profit Alliance Oldpark
photo of Councillor Billy Hutchinson

Councillor Billy Hutchinson

c/o. Members' Room, City Hall, Belfast, BT1 5GS

Work: 028 9032 0202

Work: hutchinsonb@belfastcity.gov.uk

Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Court